Second Work Experience Placement-Help!

Last year I went on work experience. I went to a place that sells technology for blind and visually impaired people. It was Called Visual Access. It was in Belfast.

Now, I have been allowed to go on a second work experience placement. We will go from the 3rd December, to the 7th. Sorry, but during the time of writing this, I wrote that I was going in October. This is not the case. Sorry again.

Anyway, I would love to go back to Visual Access, but my careers teacher would prefer me to go somewhere local. I want to do social work, but the confidentiality stops me.

Do any of you guys know of where I could go this time? Apparently, I could do something similar to last year, or something different. By a placement that is local, I mean somewhere in the Antrim/Ballymena region. Any suggestions? If you need any more info, give me a shout.

Thanks.

I'd love to hear from you, so comment away! (I won't tollerate spammers though)

