Following blogs

I recently looked at my followers list, to discover that i had got a couple more followers.  I tried to access them, but JAWS just says “graphic” and then the persons name.
 
How do i click on new blogs that have followed me and i don’t know the link?  What i mean is that i can’t click on the link.  I asked at the blogger help forum, but couldn’t reply to the post that someone posted!!!  There was a “post reply” button, but whenever i clicked on that, it said something like “you can’t post without posting a reply” or something.  There was no text eddit box though!!!
 
So is there any way of clicking on people who have followed me, or do i just have to wait until some kind soul gives me the link?  I wish the followers were like on Twitter lol.  Maybe we all should suggest that…..
8 Comments on “Following blogs”

  1. Carin says:

    I haven't paid attention to the follow thing, but if you post on the blogger help forum, use firefox. Then you can see the edit field.

  2. Ro says:

    Nope, there's no way to click the followers. Stupid huh? You just have to wait until they comment. Boo. I can't follow blogs anymore, not since my stupid Safari update has made life a royal pain in the ass. So I have you listed in my blog roll so I can just look at my blog to find you.

  3. Becky says:

    Agree – that is a very frustrating part of it all.

  4. Jen says:

    its so annoying! most of my followers don't comment either, so if i can't find them through google I don't know who they are!

  5. Torie says:

    I know!!!! There is a couple of blogs that have followed me, but i don't know the address, so can't read them. I even tried the JAWS curssor, but it didn't work!!!!By the way, I dig the new comments systim. Very awesome!!! Xxx

  6. Steve says:

    I don't think those things are meant to be clicked on. I could be wrong, but I'm pretty sure they're just profile pictures. I could be talking out my ass here but I think that's the deal. I don't pay much attention to all the following stuff, we've only got a few of 'em since most people seem to prefer following our posts through the RSS feed and a few through the email deal.

  7. Torie says:

    Oh right. Is that what the "email posts" thingie is? I never knew what that was so disabled it. Xxx

  8. Carin says:

    Nope. We got a feed through feedburner that allows folks to get the last day's posts sent to them in a daily digest.The amil posts thingy is if you wanted to email a specific post to someone and somehow couldn't figure out the part about copying the shortcut link and sending it to them. You could write a little message above it and send that post to them by email. You have to solve one of those captchas, but they do have helpful fellows from India, i.e. the audio option, available now, so it's possible for those who can do those.Hey, are you off to the hotel for orientation today? You must be so excited you could fly!


I'd love to hear from you, so comment away! (I won't tollerate spammers though)

