This Time Last Year…Has The Stopping Stopped?

I thought that this time last year
The problems i was experiencing
Were sorted since i had aftercare. It did sort it out for a while.

The instructor who came to see me said i just needed to be really positive, and that should hopefully stop the stopping. She said that i would be firm if i needed to be, but to try and be a bit more positive. (When she had stopped i had just corrected her).

Unfortunately the stops continued for a while after. I think my next entry is when the district team manager had to come out and see why Ushi was stopping.

Today we had two very good walks. We only had one sniff and she indicated that there was an obsticle at one point (it was a stick), but i thought that Ushi was just being Ushi. I don’t think she liked the wind though as she kept slowing way down. We mostly had normal speeds though which was good. Sometimes she’ll slow way down and kind of crawl along.

In other news my wee brother got his cast off today. He was orriginally meant to stay in for two or three days but the physio theropist says that because he has been so active they are letting him out tonight. He will have to basically learn to walk again propperly though. He is still very nervous to stand but they said that will just take time for him to get his confidence back.

I’m writing this in a notepad document since we don’t have internet. I’ll probably post this tomorrow.

I’m gonna go now and find something else to do.

Oh by the way this is my 400th post!

One Comment on “This Time Last Year…Has The Stopping Stopped?”

  1. That's so exciting about your brother getting his cast off. he'll be running in no time, I'm sure.congrats on the 400th post! I'm not even at 250 yet lol!


I'd love to hear from you, so comment away! (I won't tollerate spammers though)

