Presents

I didn’t really know what i wanted this year, so i’ve only got a few things.

A couple of months ago i asked dad if he would look for a good winter coat for me. I do have a rain coat but sometimes it just doesn’t warm me up. He ordered me one from
Littlewoods
But it was a little on the large side. I asked for a 14 to 16 as i’m rather big on the chest but i discovered that it was just too big. So we went shopping for me to feel some coats. I didn’t want one with fur or one that was ridiculously bright or just looked horrible. I picked a style that i wanted so dad went and ordered it online.

The coat is a smaller size (12 to 14) and is kind of puffy but not too bad. It comes with a detachable hood and doesn’t drown me but i still have room. I never wear the hood anyway and prefer to wear hats as i found that i can hear more without a hood. The hood rustles that much that it is hard to hear traffic and that. I don’t have a hearing problem, it’s just cars sound so much different in the rain, for example, so if you can, i find it better to just have a hat.

The coat is great and i feel really warm in it.

I also got
Armani Diamonds
Perfume (I think this is the right one as there are two types), money and chocs from my mum. I also got a box of celebrations as well.

I’m not sure i mentioned it when we went for our
Fundraising meal,
But my friend P got me a nice necklace and bracelet. The necklace was a right pain though to get out of the box as it was wrapped around something but you had to pull on the necklace to get it up to get whatever it was attached to out. I got it eventually though.

So i guess all that is left to me to say now is have a happy safe christmas and enjoy whatever you do. I’ll probably write more before the new year though so i’ll not wish you a happy new year just yet :).

2 Comments on “Presents”

  1. brezzeiangel says:

    hey torie it's me Nell I'm glad that you had a Happy Christmas.

  2. Torie says:

    I am glad you had a good christmas too. Xxx.


I'd love to hear from you, so comment away! (I won't tollerate spammers though)

