Only 16

When i got this emailed to my inbox, my first thought was
This song by Sam cook
Although it sounded different to how i remember it lol.

When i was 16, i started blogging. My writing back then was so immature. I always started my posts with “Hi” lol. I didn’t really know what a blog was about, but i was bored one day so decided to give it a go. I was still at school then too, studdying hard, preparing to take my GCSES over the next couple of years.

My future was all mapped out-I was going to be a social worker. That plan sort of dwindled and died though when i had to retake my GCSE maths at the college which sort of put a dampener on things. I then got in to helping visually impaired people learn computers on a voluntry bases, followed by an ICT computer course and the voluntry work i do now with guide dogs and Angel eyes NI. Thinking about it now though, i’m not sure i’d be cut out to be a social worker. I think i am too caring.

It’s funny how times can change through the years. I always got told how mature i was at 16, but i believed i was no more mature than the average Joe. Certainly going by my blog, I wasn’t really that mature anyway.

So what was everyone else like at 16? Did things turn out the way you wanted them to?

This post was in response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Only Sixteen.”

One Comment on “Only 16”

  1. Jenny says:

    Answering this question is making me feel old


I'd love to hear from you, so comment away! (I won't tollerate spammers though)

